Advanced Lubricants

With the aim of reducing friction of gears, ball bearings and similar components, lubricants are used in almost every industry: be it in automotive, mechanical engineering or energy production. With regard to chemistry, it is mostly a matter of interaction with surfaces depending on structure, temperature or pressure. With our solution, the properties of oils and greases can be simulated reliably and cost-efficiently under different environmental conditions. 

Book a demo
Film Formation

Surface Interaction

Investigate the interaction of different additives with various surfaces to determine the binding situation. Our platform empowers you to evaluate adsorption processes, binding strengths, wetting degrees and many more in an easy-to-use way.

Decomposition Process

Thermal Stability

Identify possible decomposition processes of a base oil or any other organic molecule to better understand key properties like the thermal stability of a lubricant. Within the Quantistry Lab these fragmentation processes can be easily simulated and visualized with only a few clicks.

Spectra Analysis

Structure Identification

Easy as never before: the Quantistry Lab enables you to characterize possible decomposition products and their spectroscopic signatures in the twinkling of an eye. This provides a link between experimental findings to gain an in-depth understanding of your lubricant.

Start today!

Schedule a free product demo and learn how our solution can help to make your R&D more efficient than ever.

Book a demo
  • Experience our solution in action
  • Learn more about the added value Quantistry can bring to your organization
  • We present customized use cases for your specific industry
Use-Case

Surface Interaction of Additives

Whether in a gearbox, a rolling bearing or on a motorcycle chain, the goal of lubricant research is to ensure that oils and greases adhere to a surface as effectively as possible to reduce friction between materials. Therefore, the question arises if and how the lubricant components interact with surfaces. The binding situation is defined at the atomic level, which is why quantum chemical simulations are a powerful tool to identify, optimize and design innovative lubricants.

Learn more
Use-Case

Thermal Stabilities

Very often greases and oils are used under extreme conditions. Be it in a vehicle engine, industrial manufacturing or energy production. In many places, high temperatures of several hundred degrees Celsius, among other things, place special demands on the stability of lubricants. With the help of ab-initio simulations, possible fragmentations can be simulated cost- and time-efficiently. The possible resulting decomposition products can be characterized quantum-chemically in more detail.

Advantages of our Solution

  • Intuitive Web App

    Quantistry is made for all kind of experience levels. With only a few clicks you can optimize chemical reactions, design novel materials or predict their properties.

  • Browser-Based Solution

    All you need to access our cloud-based solution is an up-to-date web browser. There is no need for any kind of local installation, software updates or maintenance.

  • Pay-by-Use

    When you use our simulation platform, you only pay for the computing power you use, apart from a small annual fee. This makes your R&D highly cost-efficient.

  • Workflow Templates

    No need to reinvent the wheel: use existing use case-centric workflow templates or develop your own to work time efficiently.

  • Individual Compounds

    Upload your individual compounds and make them the subject of your analyses - under strictest security measures, of course.

  • Parallel Project Management

    Owing to cloud-based technology, you can run numerous projects and analyses simultaneously in the Quantistry Lab without risking delays.

Any Questions?

Our sales team is happy to help!

[email protected] +49 (0)176 445 40 665

Fortschrittliche Schmierstoffe

Mit dem Ziel die Reibung von Zahnrädern, Kugellagern und ähnlichen Bauteilen zu reduzieren, werden Schmierstoffe in nahezu allen Branchen eingesetzt: sei es im Automobil-, im Maschinenbau oder in der Energieerzeugung. Bei der Chemie geht es meist um die Wechselwirkung mit Oberflächen in Abhängigkeit von Struktur, Temperatur oder Druck. Mit unserer Lösung können die Eigenschaften von Ölen und Fetten unter verschiedenen Umgebungsbedingungen zuverlässig und kosteneffizient simuliert werden.

Demo buchen
Filmbildungen

Wechselwirkung mit Oberflächen

Untersuchen Sie die Wechselwirkung verschiedener Additive mit unterschiedlichen Oberflächen, um die Bindungssituation zu bestimmen. Unsere Plattform ermöglicht es Ihnen Adsorptionsprozesse, Bindungsstärken, Benetzungsgrade und vieles mehr auf einfache Weise zu ermitteln.

Zersetzungsprozesse

Thermische Stabilität

Identifizieren Sie mögliche Zersetzungsprozesse eines Grundöls oder eines anderen organischen Moleküls, um wichtige Eigenschaften wie die thermische Stabilität eines Schmierstoffs besser zu verstehen. Im Quantistry Lab können diese Zerfallsprozesse mit nur wenigen Klicks simuliert und visualisiert werden.

Spektralanalysen

Strukturidentifizierung

So einfach wie nie zuvor: Das Quantistry Lab ermöglicht es mögliche Zersetzungsprodukte und deren spektroskopische Signaturen im Handumdrehen zu charakterisieren. Dadurch lassen sich experimentelle Forschungsergebnisse sinnvoll ergänzen und folglich ein tieferes Verständnis eines Schmierstoffs ermöglicht.

Starte noch heute!

Vereinbare eine unverbindliche Produktdemo und erfahre, wie du mit unserer Lösung die F&E in deinem Unternehmen effizienter gestaltest denn je.

Demo buchen
  • Erlebe unsere Lösung in Aktion
  • Erfahre mehr über die Vorteile, die Quantistry deinem Unternehmen liefert
  • Wir präsentieren dir maßgeschneiderte Anwendungsbeispiele für deine Branche
Use-Case

Oberflächeninteraktion von Additiven

Ob in einem Getriebe, einem Wälzlager oder auf einer Motorradkette: Ziel der Schmierstoffforschung ist es, dass Öle und Fette möglichst effektiv an einer Oberfläche haften, um die Reibung zwischen Materialien zu verringern. Daher stellt sich die Frage, ob und wie die Schmierstoffkomponenten mit Oberflächen wechselwirken. Die Bindungssituation wird auf atomarer Ebene definiert, weshalb quantenchemische Simulationen ein leistungsfähiges Instrument zur Identifizierung, Optimierung und Entwicklung innovativer Schmierstoffe sind.

Mehr erfahren
Use-Case

Thermische Stabilitäten

Sehr oft werden Fette und Öle unter extremen Bedingungen eingesetzt. Sei es in einem Fahrzeugmotor, in der industriellen Fertigung oder bei der Energieerzeugung. Vielerorts stellen u.a. hohe Temperaturen von mehreren hundert Grad Celsius besondere Anforderungen an die Stabilität von Schmierstoffen. Mit Hilfe von ab-initio-Simulationen können mögliche Zersetzungen kosten- und zeiteffizient simuliert werden. Die dabei möglicherweise entstehenden Zersetzungsprodukte können quantenchemisch näher charakterisiert werden.

Vorteile unserer Lösung

  • Intuitive Webapp

    Quantistry ist für alle Erfahrungsstufen geeignet. Mit nur wenigen Klicks kannst du chemische Reaktionen optimieren, neue Materialien entwerfen oder deren Eigenschaften vorhersagen.

  • Browserbasierte Lösung

    Alles, was du für den Zugriff auf unsere cloudbasierte Lösung benötigst, ist ein aktueller Webbrowser. Es ist keine lokale Installation, Softwareaktualisierung oder Wartung erforderlich.

  • Verbrauchsbasierte Kosten

    Wenn du unsere Plattform nutzt, zahlst du abgesehen von einer geringen Jahresgebühr nur für die genutzte Rechenleistung. Das macht deine Forschung und Entwicklung äußerst kosteneffizient.

  • Workflow-Vorlagen

    Du brauchst das Rad nicht neu zu erfinden: Verwende vorhandene, auf Anwendungsfälle ausgerichtete Workflow-Vorlagen oder entwickle deine eigenen, um zeitsparend zu arbeiten.

  • Individuelle Verbindungen

    Lade deine individuellen Verbindungen hoch und mache sie zum Gegenstand deiner Analysen - natürlich unter strengsten Sicherheitsvorkehrungen.

  • Paralleles Projektmanagement

    Dank der cloudbasierten Technologie kannst du zahlreiche Projekte und Analysen gleichzeitig durchführen, ohne zeitliche Verzögerungen zu riskieren.

Noch Fragen?

Unser Sales-Team hilft dir gerne weiter.

[email protected] +49 (0)176 445 40 665