Our Mission

To make research and development of chemical products and materials easier, more efficient and more sustainable, we are developing the world's most intuitive computational chemistry platform.

Our Vision

We believe that the future of material development can be fully digitalized when innovative simulation technologies are combined with an outstanding user experience.

2019
Founded
1.5M €
Venture Capital
15
Employees
100M
Compounds
100M
Simulations

Our Story

Quantistry was founded in 2019 with the goal of integrating chemical simulations more closely into the day-to-day work of chemical research & development – making it easier, faster and cheaper.

The inspiration stemmed from the founding chemists everyday work, who have been working in the field of quantum chemistry since 2012. Despite the high demand for simulations, the majority of the experiments and investigations were completely laboratory-based and therefore time-consuming and expensive. One of the main reasons for this was, and still is, that conventional simulation solutions typically require supercomputing power, which can calculate chemical reactions or properties of structures in an adequate amount of time and accuracy. However, this usually comes with high costs in terms of acquisition and maintenance and is therefore limited in availability. Simulations are also not used on a regular basis, which makes fixed on-premises resources even more uneconomical. Furthermore, the associated software is often so complex that even the most experienced of chemists reach their limits when working with it.

With this in mind, the idea of a computational chemistry platform was born that would meet scientific requirements, is user-friendly, and completely cloud-based, so that computing resources could be easily added or removed with greater flexibility. This also explicitly applies to quantum computing resources, which can massively accelerate the simulations of chemical and physical processes.

The result of this concept, along with two years of development, is our Quantistry Lab: a fully integrated, cloud-based computational chemistry platform that helps our customers make their product development easier, more efficient, and more sustainable.

Team

You want to change the future with us?

We are always looking for employees who can put our mission into practice. So, if you identify with our position, mission, and values, have an hands-on mindset and are really good at what you do, then check out our open positions!

Quantistry

Unsere Mission

Um die Produktentwicklung unserer Kunden einfacher, effizienter und nachhaltiger zu gestalten, entwickeln wir die weltweit intuitivste Plattform für Computational Chemistry.

Unsere Vision

Wir glauben, dass die Zukunft der chemischen und pharmazeutischen Produktentwicklung vollständig digitalisiert werden kann, wenn innovative Simulationstechnologien mit einer herausragenden User Experience kombiniert werden.

Unsere Story

Quantistry wurde 2019 mit dem Ziel gegründet, chemische Simulationen stärker in den Arbeitsalltag der chemischen und pharmazeutischen Forschung und Entwicklung zu integrieren – einfacher, schneller und günstiger.

Die Inspiration hierfür stammte aus dem Forschungsalltag der Gründer, die sich bereits seit 2012 einschlägig mit dem Thema Quantenchemie befassen. Trotz des hohen Bedarfs an Simulationen waren die meisten Experimente und Untersuchungen vollständig laborgestützt und daher zeitaufwendig und teuer. Einer der Hauptgründe dafür war und ist, dass herkömmliche Simulationslösungen typischerweise die Leistung von Supercomputern erfordern, welche chemische Reaktionen oder Eigenschaften von Molekülen in angemessener Zeit und Genauigkeit berechnen können. Diese sind jedoch mit hohen Kosten für Anschaffung und Unterhalt verbunden und daher nur sehr begrenzt verfügbar. Auch werden Simulationen nicht tagtäglich benötigt, was On-Premise Lösungen noch unwirtschaftlicher macht. Und schließlich sind bestehende Softwareprogramme oft so komplex, dass selbst erfahrene Chemiker eine umfängliche Einarbeitung brauchen.

Vor diesem Hintergrund entstand die Idee einer Simulationsplattform, die benutzerfreundlich ist, wissenschaftlichen Anforderungen gerecht wird und zugleich cloudbasiert ist, sodass Rechenressourcen je nach Bedarf flexibel hinzugenommen werden können. Insbesondere für die perspektivische Nutzung des Quantencomputings, das die Simulationen chemischer und physikalischer Prozesse massiv beschleunigen wird, ist eine cloudbasierte Softwarearchitektur unerlässlich.

Das Ergebnis dieses Konzepts und der zweijährigen Entwicklungsarbeit ist unser Quantistry Lab: eine vollständig integrierte cloudbasierte Computational-Chemistry-Plattform, die unseren Kunden hilft, ihre Produktentwicklung einfacher, effizienter und nachhaltiger zu gestalten.

Team

Willst Du mit uns die Zukunft verändern?

Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach Mitarbeitern, die unsere Mission in die Praxis umsetzen. Wenn Du dich also mit unserer Vision, unseren Zielen und unseren Werten identifizieren kannst, eine Hands-on-Einstellung hast und wirklich gut bist, in dem was Du tust, dann schau Dir unsere Stellenangebote an!